The Cheapest Time Machine

Did you ever thought about all those old newspapers, magazines or books in your garage or attic are like time machine? The cheapest time machine anyone could buy?

Ever gave a thought to it??

old papers

The older they become, the more back you can go in time (sorry to all those who want to see the future). And the more fascinating fact is that you probably spent less than a dollar on this unique time machine. Not only you, but your children and may be their children may some day sat down and see how you spent your life.

Amazing isn’t it??

I too have my very own time machine. An old steel trunk which includes class notes I wrote in school, college and university, old copies of Reader’s Digest (my most treasured collection) and so much more stuff that I don’t remember them up any more.

So, one day I might open up that trunk and will go back in time. To a time when I was young and carefree. To a time when I dreamed wildly. To a time whose memories are now fading rapidly from my mind each passing day.

5 thoughts on “The Cheapest Time Machine

  1. Oh, you brought back so many memories! I don’t have old newspapers (at least not dating from the Reader’s Digest days). But I do have some of my college project work and even books. You are right. It’s the cheapest time-machine. Wonderful post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

