My Year One

It all started a year ago as a short course assignment!

year1

I wasn’t sure what would I do once I have my very own blog as I never pictured myself about creating a one. The instructor of the course told me that this blog creation and maintenance is my first step towards gaining the exposure of Content Writing. So, I created my very first blog on WordPress, exactly a year ago.

I didn’t made up my mind about what would I do with this blog. Although, my mind constantly cooks up thoughts of random and weird nature as long as I’m awake, I never pictured myself about putting those thoughts into writing ever. But as days went by, I started to turn those thoughts into words. So my blog evolved into something much bigger, something that I didn’t planned initially or even thought about in my wildest dreams. But here I’m now, after a year and what a year it was for me.

2015map

Thanks to the blogging world, I met so many great people from all over the world. This little world of mine in cyberspace has been viewed in over 77 different countries so far, which is a big wow for me.

2016map

 

Many of them became my friends, global friends I would say. Their constant support, and encouragement gave me courage to share my world with not only them, but with the entire world.

I can only say Thank You to each and every single person who has either read, liked or commented (or did all three) on whatever my mind had cooked up in last 365 days. Believe me, this Thanks is from the deepest depths of my heart.

This is really so great and I’m feeling so happy but most importantly I’m so much thankful to all those wonderful+amazing+superb people, who are following me up constantly, checking the bizarre outcomes of my mind and even liking it. Funny and weird at the same time, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

No matter where you are, I’m so much thankful to you. For inviting me into your world, for telling me stories about yourself, for sharing your experiences and adventures with me, for showing me what you see and so much more.

This is year one for the Blog of Hammad Rais and I’m looking forward for so many more.

21 thoughts on “My Year One

    1. You’re welcome- I am in my third year on WordPress at the moment and I know how amazing it felt to finish the first year… And see how many people read you (regularly…) πŸ˜‰ I hope you’ll stay for a few years more πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

