What Did I Do?

Since 7 AM this morning, a song is stuck in my head!

Yeah, that old out-of-nowhere issue which you may have gone through too (may be you are going through it right now, isn’t it?)

Repeat

A song, which you may either listened few hours ago or you may haven’t listened it for a long long time (my case), suddenly takes the driving seat in your mind’s jukebox and refuses to stop playing.

Well, I’m going through this ever since I started to prepare myself for office today. I was going through my normal routine and before I was about to leave home, this song suddenly pops into my head and I just had a thought that this is indeed a nice song.

Point to be noted here: I just gave it a one single thought!!

That was all needed by this song as it gained super powers from just one minor thought and now, I’m unable to get it off my head.

Oh, sorry!!

Would you like to see “that song”?

This song is from a movie titled That Thing You Do which is about a fictional pop band in the 1960’s who found a sudden fame, thanks to this song. This movie is directed by Tom Hanks and many songs in the movie features music by him, in collaboration with other artists. I have seen the movie and it is quite nice. Obviously, this song plays a big part in it.

So this is the song I’m talking about. You may like it or you may hate it. And I can suppose that now, as you have heard and seen it, this song has taken over the driving seat in your mind’s jukebox.

Welcome aboard, mate!

Now pass this along to get rid of it as this trick has worked for me.

3 thoughts on “What Did I Do?

Leave a Reply

