Dear Mommas

I have no words here. Just tears in my eyes as I kept thinking about my own self as a father to my little son, who is my everything.

Check the video in this post!

kathleenbduncan

Dear Momma and Dads,

I don’t ever share sappy videos here. But I am today.

Over the past year, I have been able to make amends for mistakes I made as a parent, things I did and shouldn’t have done and things I should have done but didn’t. Making amends is a hard but necessary part of healing broken relationships. It can be a wonderful thing!

This video reminded me of some of the sacrifices we parents make.

Please note: Perhaps the dad should have an honest conversation with his daughter about their situation. I think they will now. But don’t let that cause you to miss the message: As a parent, sacrifices are made for your child. And they are worth it in the long run. Every time.

View original post

Leave a Reply

