When A Princess Danced!

Few days ago, I was reading an article on Mashable about how supporters of Donald Trump are backing up the chances of possible rioting, in case their beloved candidate failed to score the #1 spot under the Republican camp for upcoming US presidential elections. I didn’t finished up that article completely because my attention was caught by this picture, which was featured as a other article on the same page I was on.

travolta-diana-thumb
image courtesy of Mashable

Yes, you have guessed it right! It’s Diana, then Princess of Wales and John Travolta dancing together.

As soon as I saw that picture, I immediately clicked on it. A new article was on my screen then about a White House gala dinner held back in 1985 when Prince Charles of Wales and her wife Diana visited USA. You can click here to read that article and see more pictures of dinner.

Now please note this is the very first time I have seen these pictures. I have no clue about this prior to last week and so, it took me by complete surprise.

While I was looking at those pictures featuring Diana dancing with President Reagan, Clint Eastwood, Tom Selleck and John Travolta, I was once again reminded that she was indeed princess of the world, not just Britain.

Please go ahead and look at those pictures (click here). I really mean it. Please, check those pictures!

A real-life princess and definitely, the most gorgeous one the world has ever seen, dancing like she was having a time of her life. The smile on her face, the dress she was wearing that night, the jubilant looks on her face as she is holding John Travolta’s hands, all are clearly speaking out that this is not just another ordinary fairy-tale princess.

There was no like Diana and there never will be. She wasn’t just the prettiest of them all, but also the kindest as her contributions on countless charities across the world is undeniable. I remember watching the live news of her tragic death on TV with my whole family. I never met her in-person nor anyone else in my family. But her death made
us all sad. It made the whole world so sad!

Princess Diana is not among us anymore but she still lives in the hearts of so many. Diana was truly a princess unlike any other the world has ever seen.

11 thoughts on “When A Princess Danced!

    1. Well, even as a woman I can see that she’s cute 😉 But, when I saw her for the first time, she reminded me of ‘Lady Di’ because of their comparable warm souls…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

