Darkness In A Park

From mid of March I think, I’m sharing floral pictures on my blog. These snaps are taken by some really great photographers, who are so kind to share their work with rest of the world.

Today, I’m sharing many of those floral snaps together in this post because my heart is deeply sad. I’m sad because of what happened in Lahore yesterday. Pakistan’s second largest and definitely the most historic one, was rocked up on Easter evening, when a bomb blast took place in a park.

black-pakistan-flag

The park was full with life. Children were enjoying themselves on rides and just playing around. Families were having a good Sunday evening fun, especially the Christians because of Easter. But that whole fun and enjoyment was turned blood red by some really sick minds.

I can show you many pictures of the incident and you can also see them up yourselves on various websites but I’m not going to. However, I will just show 2 tweets I saw on Twitter last night.

This image of a phone, after the blast, was captured by a local news cameraman. The phone was receiving an incoming call from a caller named Ammi Jan, which translates to Dear Mother.

I don’t have any words here and may be not even emotions. I can’t express what my heart is truly feeling right now.

Scenes like this fills up your heart with hope and reminds you that darkness of few sick minds can’t reign over the light. The very light shining up our world and showing us the true meaning of humanity.

Have a look at these floral snaps below and picture a family, who lost their loved ones in yesterday’s incident.

7 thoughts on “Darkness In A Park

  1. Another tragedy in our world, and to what end? Death,destruction and families left behind. My heart goes out to all those suffering today in your country. The flowers are lovely Hammad, colour and light to bring hope….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

