From Shandoor To Kalash

Sometimes we want to run away. Far from everyday troubles, issues, meaningless things or what not. My inner self do want the same. To be free, to see the unknown, to breath in far away lands, which I haven’t seen. Where I can hear my inner joy so loud and I turn into something that I’m not currently.

But reality of life can’t be ignored up easily. I have a job, a loving family to take care of and so many things. But sometimes, just sometimes, I do wish to be free.

For those such moments, I’m thankful to Syed Mehdi Bukhari for sharing this trip of his with us.

Come lets join him and lost ourselves for a while!

 

From Shandoor to Kalash: Kishwar-e-Haseen Shadbaad

 

Disclaimer: All images above, entire text and images in DAWN article are sole property of DAWN. I’m just sharing it.

4 thoughts on “From Shandoor To Kalash

  1. Gosh, I just saw that post of Syed’s and I’m in awe …what an incredible journey, so beautifully photographed. One of my dreams was to travel in Pakistan to Baluchistan, Gilgit, the Karakoram highway and so on. I don’t expect that will ever happen nowadays but your share of Syed’s post took me into the region. Wonderful, thanks Hammad for sharing that post. The photos are just superb….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Vicky!! Thanks a lot for checking out the post. It is wonderful, isn’t it?
      The northern areas of Pakistan are indeed worth seeing and I will share more of that region on my blog.
      Thank you so much again for checking out the post.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

