The Circus Is Gone

“Excuse me Mr Ringmaster, can you tell me where your circus is?”

“It’s gone!!”

“Gone where?”

“I have no idea.”

“What do you mean you have no idea? A circus can’t just vanish into thin air.”

“Oh my love, where are you?”

“It was here few minutes ago. I saw it myself.”

“The lions roared!”

“Yes, they were roaring. And those clowns. They weren’t clowns, were they?”

“Why were they crying?”

“You tell me, Mr Ringmaster. It was your circus.”

“But it is gone now.”

“Yes, I can see that. But where? Do you have any idea?”

“There are no refunds!”

“I don’t want my money back, for crying out loud. Just tell me where is your circus. I was enjoying the show and in the middle of it, I received a phone call, so I stepped outside. After a minute or so, when I turned around to get back in, it was gone!”

“Oh my, there it is!”

“What? Where?”

“Look up you fool! There it is! My love.”

“What in the world?”

“Oh, my love. So it happened. It finally happened.”

“Your circus! It’s in the air!”

“Yes, it is in the air. The old man was right. He was so damn right.”

“Old man?”

“Never mind that. Give me your umbrella!”

Leave a Reply

