The Mystery Of Shela Bagh

This past Sunday, I went back in time!

A forgotten railway tunnel, built back in the late 19th century by the British Raj in Indian subcontinent, took me back to my childhood as I used to watch it almost everyday.

That is in the form of five rupee (Pakistani currency) note which featured the famous Khojak tunnel, which lies 113km from Balochistan’s capital city Quetta in Pakistan.

That five rupee note is now defunct but seeing an article on DAWN about the tunnel and its history took me back to my childhood once again.

The Mystery of Shela Bagh

 

 

Disclaimer: Above image and entire text, along with additional images on DAWN’s article are sole property of DAWN.com. I’m just sharing it.

 

touring pakistan

 

2 thoughts on “The Mystery Of Shela Bagh

Leave a Reply

