A Photo A Week Challenge: One

An empty chairlift high above and giant green trees down below!

https://flic.kr/p/MYG6uo

Feels like flying with no wings. Isn’t it?

May be bit scary for few but I won’t mind looking at those giant trees from high above.

Yes, this wasn’t captured by me.

My cousin captured this when she took a ride on chair lift in Patriata, a hill station in Pakistan during her visit. I gave her my camera however to capture snaps for me and she did brought back some cool stuff.

This is my entry for Nancy Merrill’s A Photo a Week Challenge: One 

4 thoughts on “A Photo A Week Challenge: One

  1. nancy merrill November 3, 2016 / 9:39 PM

    I love riding the lifts, if they have a good safety bar. 🙂 This is a really cool image. Thanks for joining the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais November 3, 2016 / 9:43 PM

      Yes, safety always comes first, adventure later 🙂
      Thanks for liking it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gunnardeckare November 3, 2016 / 8:14 PM

    Ye. It’s scary. I am not sure that I would dare sitting there. On the other hand it’s probably a stunning view!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais November 3, 2016 / 8:58 PM

      I always get this scary+funny feelings on such rides. Half of my heart scares up while other half enjoys it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment