Going Full Hulk

As per my About Me page, as well as in real life, I’m a cool minded person. I don’t jump into conclusions within a split second and keep my head cool. This also means that I don’t get angry easily like others.

I think before I act, or even speak, and this has saved me from a lot of trouble in past. I don’t like to engage into useless debates with even my friends and say what I had to say if I think it is really really necessary.

With that being said, let me remind you I’m a human and not an absolute perfect creation. If water rises above your head, you can’t stand still!

Here is a little Gif animation some of you might recognize:

Hulk vs Loki

This is from movie The Avengers, which was released back in 2012. For those who haven’t seen it, let me just give you a brief summary about this animation:

The green big guy you see is Hulk (aka Dr Bruce Banner). Now, Dr Bruce Banner is a nice fella and he is a good normal human being like the rest of us. But when he gets angry, you won’t gonna like him because once he gets angry, he turns into that green monster, better know as The Hulk.

And there is no need to tell you what monsters do when they are angry. Right?

So, in the movie, Loki (the antagonist) wants to take over the world and is shown as a major threat for the world. Thus laying the foundation for The Avengers to assemble and hence saving the world in the end.

For most of the fans, the best scene in the movie was when Hulk smashes Loki on floor as if he was cleaning a dirty broom stick. That very scene is my favorite too and I enjoy it every time I watch it.

But why am I telling you this?

Well, today I really (like really really) felt about turning myself into Hulk and smashing all those on the floor, just like Loki, who are nothing but just lame excuse givers.

People like one of my co-workers (lets call him Mr. AA), who agreed upon sharing the load with me of an important assignment. Our manager distributed the work and reminded us, before we left office on Friday, to finish it up during the weekend. When I arrived in office today and Mr. AA popped up at my seat, I immediately sensed something was wrong.

I was so damn right!

I then heard the lamest excuse of all when Mr. AA informed me that he spent the whole weekend without internet at home, thus he was unable to work upon his share of that important assignment. As soon as he spoke those words out of his mouth, my fuse really blew off because I spent my whole Sunday on finishing up that assignment and Mr. AA shows up in office without even grain of guilt in his heart about not doing his work. He didn’t called me, I didn’t received any text or email from him which could inform me yesterday that he can’t work on it.

Instead, he casually walked into office today and told me with such an ease in his mind as if nothing was wrong.

I was really furious over him then, despite my cool nature. I kept myself calm and asked him to work on it as quick as he can from office as deadline is still few hours away.

Guess what, I received a hit from another lame excuse!

This time, it was about some problem in his office PC, about which I’m hearing for past couple of weeks. So, Mr. AA “begged” me to work on his share of assignment also. When I refused to do so, he immediately walked towards our manager’s cubicle and informed him about my non-cooperative behavior.

The manager walked towards my cubicle with Mr. AA and ordered me to work upon Mr. AA’s assignment also, ASAP.

And that is when I really wished for myself to turn into The Hulk and do what he does best.

Here is a repeat:

Hulk vs Loki

I have watched this many times today and to be honest with you, I feel more relax now. I’m not furious as I was back when Mr. AA gave me those lame excuses. I just pictured myself as The Hulk and Mr. AA as Loki.

This has worked for me and if you go through the same in your workplace, and if you can’t really much do about it, then watch this Gif couple of times.

It will help you out!

4 thoughts on “Going Full Hulk

Leave a Reply

