A Photo A Week Challenge – Edible

After finding out the topic was Edible for this week’s A Photo a Week Challenge by Nancy Merill, I thought it would be good for me to wait till the weekend. As my mother and Jia try out something new during the weekend when entire family is at home.

On Saturday morning, I found out that spicy fried fish will be served in dinner. Jia and my aunt marinated sliced fish pieces in home made ginger-garlic paste along with spices and coriander.

IMG_20170225_100552818

Despite being just marinated, this still looks so yummy. Isn’t it?

That’s exactly what I thought as I took this picture and decided to take a second one when this would be all ready to serve at dinner. But due to some unforeseen circumstances, I returned back home late for dinner. By then, only two pieces of spicy fried fish were left for me on the table.

My heart saddened up by that and I ate those two pieces without taking their picture.

Well, may be next time!

4 thoughts on “A Photo A Week Challenge – Edible

Leave a Reply

