One Hectic Day

Felt so miserable today. Things got so hectic in office, right on the first day of week.

Tomorrow, a German from my company’s global HQ is coming over for a 2 days visit. Preparations for his arrival started a month ago with office renovation and cleaning. Managers are very excited about this and they have prepared classy presentations about what we do and how we do it.

Because this is all about to impress him with all their might. 

But why am I not feeling that much excited?

12 thoughts on “One Hectic Day

  1. I am living in Germany and curious which company you work for?
    I always think it is ridiculous, people are cleaning up and do extra stuff, just because high management is coming over. It should be this way at a daily base.
    Secondly, I find it strange that people are anxious or even scared for a bosses. They are born naked too and just doing their job, just like us.
    Fingers crossed for a successful day! XxX

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The way it was imposed on us by the management certainly made me felt as if visitors from a far away planet are coming over.
      What happened with me was something totally unexpected. Check out my post about it.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, you are right. But sometimes I do feel how much more they want to squeeze out from me.
      I’m doing what I can do in the best way I can but for some people, that ain’t enough.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. My dear friend, it is never enough for a boss who will squeeze and squeeze and squeeze until you are like an empty orange or lemon. They are squeezed in the same way by their own bosses right to the top where the big boss is squeezed by the economic and financial situation – and sometimes his own greed or passion for power. I have to had (and I hope you will still friends with me afterwards) that I have unfortunately seen so-called economic and financial powers squeeze more from less powerful countries, disdaining all their culture, civilisation and citizens as human beings: ask Marina for the situation in Greece and the attitude of Germany. I have seen France disgrace herself towards Pakistan, Algeria, African countries, and being surprised at being rebuffed by these same countries. It was even hilarious when a French delegation full of itself flabbergasted at being rebuffed and snobbed by India. These Western countries will have to change. They are losing power and will have to understand and practise what some of their citizens have been telling them for years: no more squeezing but cooperation and collaboration!
      Sorry for yesterday: I pressed a wrong key and sent my comment before I had done with it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    3. You know, I can relate to this very much if I talk much deeper about my company. All the upper management wants is to squeeze its employees in every possible way. I can’t speak or talk much about it here but things are so much complicated in my workplace.
      You are also right about this case being expanding up to the higher level when one country, a powerful one, imposes his own doctrine on the lesser ones.

      Liked by 1 person

    4. As long as it is done peacefully… I am a keen admirer of Martin Luther King, Gandhi, and Mandela: they led peaceful revolutions and they were even more effective for this quality. As it was Women’s Day yesterday, I will add Rosa Parks to my (short – they could be more) list of people I admire.

      Liked by 1 person

    5. A very heavy list this is indeed!
      From Pakistan, I would like to add Mohammad Ali Jinnah, founder of Pakistan, to this list. As mentioned in the opening lines of Stanley Wolpert’s book, Jinnah of Pakistan:
      “Few individuals significantly alter the course of history. Fewer still modify the map of the world. Hardly anyone can be credited with creating a nation-state. Mohammad Ali Jinnah did all three.”

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

