Your Guide To Plane Crash Survival

Every year, we hear news about plane incidents from all over the world. Air travel is the busiest of all and despite all the incidents, people do rely on it very much because you reach your destination in less amount of time.

I read this article today about an app, Prepare For Impact, which provides you step-by-step instructions on how to survive a plane crash incident, if God forbids, you find yourself in one.

From emergencies like collision during takeoff or fire on the plane and many more, you can learn in an interactive way about how to safe yourself and your loved ones in worst case scenarios.

Read out more about Prepare For Impact by clicking here and you will find links to download the app on iOS and Android devices.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Your Guide To Plane Crash Survival

  1. I find I’m a bit of a fatalist with things like this. If it is your destiny to die, you can slip in the bathroom and hit your head on the washbasin. I know of a 23 year old who killed himself falling downstairs, and yet my grandfather who fought in wars for 16 years died in his bed at 95 years old. Que sera, sera – no use worrying. I do, however, take normal precautions, like wearing a seatbelt.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There is no great chance that I will take a plane now but I remember travelling with military engineers on business trips and watching then counting ticking seconds on their wrist watch and commenting about the time spent in take off and landing, commenting about the flights. I was so used to travelling by plane that I did not think about accidents until I asked them hat they were doing. Their answers were uniformally catastrophic – so much that I started being afraid myself! I visited cockpits where captains were cheerful and always telling me: “It is like in your submarines, is it not? So, there is no great difference with the possibility of having plane accidents than with submarines” – silence – “Well, there are more planes than submarines, so there might be a difference after all.” Gosh, I hated them for that. At least a submarine captain never comments, believe me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Have you taken a dive in the submarine?
      That would be quite an experience. I’m thrilled to find out about your business trips in the cockpits of airplanes. For a guy in his late 30’s with only ONE air flight experience, this sure sounds heavy 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

