Into Year Four

As today, June 23rd 2017, marks Uzair’s 4th birthday, I’m thinking about all the things I have gone through in last four years.

There are countless things a man learns when he hold in his first child in his hands. I honestly don’t recall what thoughts were circulating my mind when I held Uzair in my arms four years ago for the first time, except for just one: He is my son and I’m now a father and I feel so happy!

31529735573_648ba3868b_z

I’m still learning something new everyday as I strongly believe that becoming a father just simply doesn’t mean bringing a new life into this world. You are now a teacher for the rest of your life, one that will shape and teach a new human about the world he/she has just entered.

And I think this is a very big responsibility. I don’t consider myself as a fatherly role model but I do whatever I can in my best capability for my Uzair. Because he look at me for things unknown to him, questions that flood his mind about the life and what he goes through everyday.

31986045190_78bc07d480_z

Uzair’s presence in my life is definitely the biggest grace for me from ALMIGHTY ALLAH and I can’t even say enough thanks to HIM for blessing me with Uzair. Last four years of mine and Jia’s life are filled up with countless moments of joy and happiness.

He sometimes puzzles us by asking questions we don’t expect from him at all. His choice of favorite lunch or dinner items is unique (he will never say no to Biryani, and that too from a restaurant). His begging to me about taking a day off from office, every weekday before I step out from home, puts the widest smile on my face.

32229895612_ca8722c931_z

And when I return home, his joyful welcome routine to me wipes out all the burdens of workplace from my mind. The way he enjoys his bath, specially on the weekends when I’m at home. The joy on his face when I let him drive his bicycle out in the street. The things he say and asks about whenever we walk to the local bakery to buy next day’s breakfast items.

These are just few of such moments and my life now seems incomplete without them. Well honestly, not just my life but also the life of everyone in my home.

Jia and I, as parents, can’t be more proud of Uzair.

Happy Birthday, my son!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Into Year Four

Leave a Reply

