What My Walls Are Carrying

The cracks are now appearing

On the walls in my home

Some of them are tiny

While some of them are long

And out of those long ones

Few are quite deep

IMG_20191221_092740

Which makes me wonder

About the weightage

These walls in my home

Are carrying for so long

Old forgotten memories

Which no one remembers any more

What if they all are hiding

In those cracks

Looking at the residents

Who had forgotten about them


For Nancy Merrill’s A Photo A Week Challenge – Cracked and Cee Neuner’s CMMC – November Close Up or Macro

6 thoughts on “What My Walls Are Carrying

    • Hammad Rais December 9, 2020 / 10:27 PM

      Oh, thank you so very much, Cee. This really made my day 🙂

      Like

  1. Cee Neuner December 4, 2020 / 10:52 PM

    That is a terrific photo of that crack. Wish I had taken it 😀

    Like

Leave a comment