Fun Foto Challenge – Water O’ Water

A look onto the waters of land afar.

There is no difference between the water in my town and the one in your area or anywhere else in the world. But I’m pretty sure that when you have seen a lake, pond, river or sea for the very first time, you must have gone speechless for a moment or two.

I felt that twice last year during my visit to Dubai. I visited the costal areas of Fujairah and Ajman during my visit and fell in love with them because of their calm and beauty.

31963692670_36dd8d6b3a_o

A view of Fujairah’s corniche area this. Uzair and kids of my Uncle enjoyed the super-calm waves very much.

32229767342_90e04126e3_o

A view of Ajman’s beach. Water looked very much clear and I felt bad about not picking up my swimming gear from hotel before leaving earlier 😦

This is my entry for Cee Neuner’s Fun Foto Challenge: Letter W – Needs to start with W and have two vowels in the word

Added for The Daily Post’s Liquid

 

 

cffc

 

7 thoughts on “Fun Foto Challenge – Water O’ Water

    • Hammad Rais May 21, 2018 / 7:00 PM

      Thank you very much, Chris ☺

      Like

    • Hammad Rais January 26, 2018 / 12:25 PM

      The beaches of both cities were very much calm and gentle, not like the rough ones of Karachi. I loved spending time over there.
      Thanks for liking my snaps 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais January 26, 2018 / 12:21 PM

      I now regret about not gathering around everyone for a shadow-on-waves photo. Well, may be next time 🙂
      Thank you so very much Cee for liking my snaps.

      Like

Leave a comment