Weekend Sky #87 – Feb 4th

Such a strange journey this is

We start up with nothing

In our hands and in mind

But those who arrived before

Welcome us with all their love

Together, we move along the path

Celebrating life and its wonders

IMG_20210929_154630

But sadly, their journeys could end

Right in the middle of our own

Leaving us with only memories

Which lasts as long as our own

Journey is in progress


Welcome to the new Weekend Sky episode!

Posting this on Saturday evening since last night, I was feeling extraordinary lazy.

Sometimes, I’m like that 🙂

But a good night sleep works like a charm for me, which happened right away.

And after waking up in the morning, I spent some time checking the comments on my blogs and reading out posts.

Oh, the above photo is a September afternoon from 2021, which seems like a long time ago now.

Even January 2023 is making me feel as if it happened many moons ago.


Here are the entries from Weekend Sky #86:


Follow the steps below to join this challenge:

  1. Create a Weekend Sky post on your blog.
  2. Add the title of your post as Weekend Sky #(episode number) or you can use your own title, if you prefer it.
  3. Insert the tag of WeekendSky in your post’s Tags section.
  4. Create a pingback to my post by inserting my post’s link in your post or mention the link of your post in the comments section below.
  5. All done 🙂

And I’ve also started to include posts from fellow bloggers, who are sharing their sky photos, even without participating in my challenge. I hope they are okay with this.

I’m looking forward to see nature’s most majestic wonders from your part of world.

Wishing you a lovely weekend!

35 thoughts on “Weekend Sky #87 – Feb 4th

    • Hammad Rais February 7, 2023 / 11:51 PM

      Thank you very much, Aletta 🙂

      Like

    • Hammad Rais February 8, 2023 / 12:02 AM

      Oh!
      Thank you so very much for this amazing comment, Donna 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Wind Kisses February 8, 2023 / 1:26 AM

      Thank you for always bringing it.

      Like

  1. photobyjohnbo February 5, 2023 / 5:39 PM

    Your post is uniquely appropriate for us this week. One of our friends left us over the last weekend.
    Beautiful photo, as usual.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais February 5, 2023 / 8:06 PM

      Sorry to know about your friend, John.
      Thank you for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais February 5, 2023 / 11:46 AM

      I couldn’t agree more. Thank you for liking my shot, Janet 🙂

      Like

    • Hammad Rais February 5, 2023 / 12:23 PM

      I can handle grey sky 🙂
      Thank you for joining in.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment