Ready To Fish, By The Rocks

Looking for a good catch!

A man standing on the rocks by the sea, with a fishing net in his hands.

Seems like he’s ready to fish the whole wide world.

IMG_20170814_140639517

When ever I look at this old photo (taken in 2017), a fresh perspective about the world I live in pops in my head.

What lies ahead? How to catch it all? If not all, then how much? Will it make me happy?

Questions like these and more circle in my mind for as long as I view this photo.

Do you also feel the same?


For Debbie Symth’s Six Word Saturday

4 thoughts on “Ready To Fish, By The Rocks

  1. Wind Kisses June 12, 2021 / 6:47 PM

    Initially, I did not see the net. I thought how wonderful the sound of the sea must be standing there. Then I read your post. Got me thinking too….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais June 12, 2021 / 7:06 PM

      The net is on the right side. And yes, the sound of waves crashing over those rocks is certainly a treat for ears and mind.
      Wishing you a lovely weekend 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment