Weekend Sky #95 – April 8th

Before the rise

When the world is asleep

Many would step out

From their comforts

To embrace the wonder

That is of a brand new day

IMG_20200120_065007

Hello there!

Hope you are doing well.

The photo for today isn’t a recent one.

I captured it a few years and while searching in my archive to select a sky photo for today’s episode, I found it.

I then realized that I hadn’t shared a dusk for my own photography challenge in quite a while, so I picked this for today.

The shades on the Eastern side, just before the sunrise, are just magical. Isn’t it?

I captured this out on the main road ahead of my street, when rest of the neighborhood was still asleep.

I know many fellow bloggers who love to view the sunrise and walks out to embrace its wonder.

I’m happy to join them today 🙂

Well, this weekend is special because many folks are celebrating Easter and yesterday, they also enjoyed Good Friday, so a happy Good Friday and a joyful Easter from me to them 🙂

Now, let’s roundup the entries from episode #94 of the Weekend Sky:


Follow the steps below to join this challenge:

  1. Create a Weekend Sky post on your blog.
  2. Add the title of your post as Weekend Sky #(episode number) or you can use your own title, if you prefer it.
  3. Insert the tag of WeekendSky in your post’s Tags section.
  4. Create a pingback to my post by inserting my post’s link in your post or mention the link of your post in the comments section below.
  5. All done 🙂

And I’ve also started to include posts from fellow bloggers, who are sharing their sky photos, even without participating in my challenge. I hope they are okay with this.

I’m looking forward to see nature’s most majestic wonders from your part of world.

Wishing you a lovely weekend!

29 thoughts on “Weekend Sky #95 – April 8th

    • Hammad Rais April 9, 2023 / 8:06 PM

      If only I could see them everyday 🙂

      Like

  1. ghostmmnc April 8, 2023 / 7:33 PM

    I like this time of day, too. Everything still dark, but the new day is dawning. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais April 8, 2023 / 7:50 PM

      Very much indeed. The peacefulness of dawn is very calm

      Liked by 1 person

  2. sgeoil April 8, 2023 / 6:47 PM

    My favourite time of day. I love to walk early before everything stirs….well, except the birds. A lovely sunrise.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais April 8, 2023 / 7:56 PM

      The birds do add a nice touch at this time. I only hear sparrows mostly at this time, so I guess this is why I don’t mind their presence 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais April 8, 2023 / 7:58 PM

      Thank you very much, Terri.
      Amazing to have the month of Ramadan and Easter falling together.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais April 8, 2023 / 8:01 PM

      It is dawn actually. Thank you very much for liking this, Philo 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • philosophy through photography April 9, 2023 / 3:18 PM

      Thank you, Hammad Rais.
      Since you mentioned ‘dusk’ in the beginning followed later by ‘ Sunrise’ in the narration, I got confused.
      It doesn’t matter because it is difficult to differentiate dusk clicks from dawn clicks unless the photographer mentions.
      Thanks a ton.
      Have a great Sunday.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais April 9, 2023 / 8:05 PM

      Oh my!
      Thank you very much for pointing out the mistake, Philo. I didn’t proofread the post before hitting the publish button.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment