Friendly Friday Challenge – Few Quiet Spots

Silence is a universal language!

Amazingly, it is understood and spoken by every living soul on this planet right now.

And sometimes, I do wonder about what if everyone suddenly hold back their tongues and spend few moments, or may be few minutes, in utter silence.

No thoughts, no purpose. Just silence for a while!

But this is not possible in anyway, so we all opt to find some places around us to hear what the silence has to offer.

IMG_20170520_094755934

In the early part of the day, the stairs in my home is one such spot from where I can view the sunrise while not thinking much about anything, which is sometimes good for me.

IMG_20170719_122459491_HDR

Residing quietly in one corner after serving their purpose, and mainly because they need some repairs, these chairs once provided not only the comfort to their users but also the sitting platform to make their points heard by the others.

For Something To Ponder About’s Friendly Friday Challenge – Quiet Places

3 thoughts on “Friendly Friday Challenge – Few Quiet Spots

  1. Forestwood September 27, 2020 / 8:54 AM

    A very different interpretation of the Friendly Friday Challenge, Hammad. I love it. Thanks so much for joining in. I look forward to more quirky contributions. I really appreciate them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais September 27, 2020 / 3:59 PM

      Thank you so very much for liking this, Amanda. While going through my photo archive for this prompt, I initially picked some other snaps but upon seeing these, I heard the silence speaking out from them. So I choose these instead 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment