Share Your World – May 1st

This week’s Share Your World by Di is about outing!

Q#1: Have you ever had a hangover? How old were you?

    Nope! Never ever because alcohol is forbidden in Islam.

    Q#2: Was your favourite social gathering place a pub, club, or restaurant?

      Since I’m a Muslim, living in a Muslim country, there are no pubs around. Although, most of the 5-star hotels do have bars inside, where they serve alcohol based drinks to the foreigners and those who have no issue in consuming alcohol.
      Yes, there are clubs here but I haven’t visited them either because I never thought to do so.
      And as for the restaurants, I have been to many for dining out with my family and friends. The open air ones are my favorite because they are mostly located out of town, which gives me a chance to drive on the highway 🙂

      Q#3: Which do you prefer to play: darts, pool/snooker, table football or a card game?

        Darts is certainly fun and I love to play it.
        A big no for pool/snooker as I’m not a fan at all (if you will not hang out with me because of this, then it’s okay)
        My arms aren’t so fast to play table football but I won’t mind watching an ongoing game.
        And as for the card game, you may have to teach me one first but no bets please!

        Q#4: Do you still meet up with your friends on a regular basis?

          Not regularly because most of them are living in other cities or countries. But we do stay in touch through WhatsApp and plans up a visit if we are in the city at once by chance.


          9 thoughts on “Share Your World – May 1st

          1. bushboy May 1, 2024 / 12:58 PM

            I love this post Hammad.
            My friend and I were working at the motorcycle races all day and decided to have dinner at one of our favourite restaurants before we went home. WE were hungry and ate a lot of curries. We had a curry hangover the next morning 😂
            Going to somewhere just for a drive is so Australian too
            My grandmother taught me to play cards. She was a gambler, just a few pence here and there nothing hard core, so we played for matches. Would that be allowed?
            I do the same with friends.

            Liked by 1 person

            • Hammad Rais May 3, 2024 / 8:07 AM

              Oh, you can experience the curry hangover here in Pakistan too, full desi style!
              A dinner featuring Nihari (beef stew) and Paya Curry (trotters of cow/goat/buffalo/sheep) with Lassi
              Add up biryani, if your stomach allows and say hello to the Pakistani hangover 😀

              Liked by 1 person

            • bushboy May 3, 2024 / 8:52 AM

              I would have a go and not regret the hangover 😂😂

              Liked by 1 person

          2. Sadje May 1, 2024 / 5:37 AM

            Open air restaurants are fun but the flies make eating difficult.

            Liked by 1 person

            • Hammad Rais May 3, 2024 / 8:00 AM

              The ones I have dined-in at the outskirts of Karachi so far are fly-free zone.

              Liked by 1 person

          3. pensitivity101 May 1, 2024 / 2:20 AM

            Thanks for joining in Hammad. Restaurants here are expensive, but there are some very nice little cafes and bistros. We have recently discovered one where we can take Maya in which makes it a lot easier if we’re out and want something to eat.

            Liked by 1 person

            • Hammad Rais May 3, 2024 / 8:02 AM

              Oh, this is really good for you and Maya.
              Yes, there are restaurants in the main city which aren’t pocket-friendly at all.
              Cafes and bistros are good though and once in a month, we do enjoy food from there.
              Thank you for liking this, Di 🙂

              Like

          Leave a comment