B&W Photo Challenge – On The Ladder

I let him climbed!

Back on a December night in 2016, our family went to the local maritime museum in Karachi. Kids had fun and saw all the naval related items over there.

And yes, they climbed a ship too over there!

And upon seeing a giant steel ladder on that ship, Uzair asked me about climbing it up by himself.

31665166841_5ac7b81c1f_k (1)

That steep ladder was built up for navy personnel, not a 3-year kid, so I did allowed him to climb it up but stood right behind him. As he took his first step on it, I grabbed that moment on my camera.

As now I’m seeing this again, in black and white, I’m thinking about all those other ladders my Uzair have to climb in his life, to reach the next level.

 

For Cee Neuner’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Chutes and Ladders

 

 

CB&W

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “B&W Photo Challenge – On The Ladder

    • Hammad Rais May 12, 2019 / 5:40 AM

      Seems like you are an active parent. I’m also the one because mine has started to things on his own now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment