Lens-Artists Challenge – Quiet All The Way

I like to stay quiet!

Not just because of being an introvert but also because I like to hear others.

Whether they tell me about their lives or what makes them happy or something that made them sad recently.

But more than hearing from fellow human beings about their thoughts and feelings, I also like to feeling the noiseless wonders of nature.

Because, if you pay a little more attention towards them, their quietness speaks better than us.

DSC07826

Apart from all the thundering clouds possess within them, it is good to just watch them fly above our heads so quietly.

31917028334_30f87ca3c9_o

While heading back home on an airplane from definitely the most wonderful trip of my life, the vastness of blue sky silenced me in the most dramatic way.

IMG_20200501_000656

And this little spider found enough quietness in the neighborhood to weave an amazing web in the middle of the night.

 

For P.A. Moed’s Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #102: A Quiet Moment

 

 

8 thoughts on “Lens-Artists Challenge – Quiet All The Way

  1. Tina Schell June 24, 2020 / 3:04 AM

    I agree Hammad, sometimes the quiet is just the thing to bring out the best in people. Lovely images this week.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais June 24, 2020 / 1:06 PM

      Thank you so much for liking my thoughts and snaps, Tina. Wishing you a wonderful week 🙂

      Like

  2. pattimoed June 23, 2020 / 2:11 AM

    Beautiful, quiet moments, Hammad. I love the clouds. So beautiful and delicate. And blissfully quiet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais June 24, 2020 / 1:07 PM

      Clouds on the sky makes me wonder every time. Thank you very much for liking my snaps 🙂

      Like

    • Hammad Rais June 24, 2020 / 1:08 PM

      Clouds are certainly blissful, beside being fluffy 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner June 22, 2020 / 8:16 PM

    I like listening to others too back in the days when we could go to restaurants. 😀 Wonderful post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais June 24, 2020 / 1:09 PM

      Listening to others is also what I like most. Thank you for liking my post, Cee 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment