Weekend Sky #98 – April 29th

The giants rules high above!

Far away from our contacts, they live calmly.

Drawing us to ponder them yet not allowing us any opportunity to accompany them.

IMG_20190830_143018

Which is something I profoundly wish for.

But alas!


Hello there!

Hope you are doing well 🙂

This is the last weekend for April and 4 months of 2023 will be nothing of but memories.

How time flies!

The summer is here which means more of the sun and more of the clouds.

The local metrological department made predictions about earlier this week about heavy rainfall across the country. Many cities received some showers while many are waiting.

Hoping for the weather to remain good for everyone to enjoy.

Last weekend for me was a long one, because of Eid-ul-Fitr. Time spent with the whole family was loaded with zest and moments of joys. It was indeed so wonderful.

Well, it’s the weekend, a time to unwind.

I’m very much thankful for the participation in episode #97 from fellow bloggers. Let’s round up the entries:


Follow the steps below to join this challenge:

  1. Create a Weekend Sky post on your blog.
  2. Add the title of your post as Weekend Sky #(episode number) or you can use your own title, if you prefer it.
  3. Insert the tag of WeekendSky in your post’s Tags section.
  4. Create a pingback to my post by inserting my post’s link in your post or mention the link of your post in the comments section below.
  5. All done 🙂

And I’ve also started to include posts from fellow bloggers, who are sharing their sky photos, even without participating in my challenge. I hope they are okay with this.

I’m looking forward to see nature’s most majestic wonders from your part of world.

Wishing you a lovely weekend!

35 thoughts on “Weekend Sky #98 – April 29th

    • Hammad Rais April 30, 2023 / 8:10 PM

      Your dragon was certainly worth sharing. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Terri Webster Schrandt April 30, 2023 / 1:20 AM

    Giants is a great word for this, Hammad! Beautiful clouds. I’ll join you tomorrow with a Sunday Stills post full of skies from 3400 miles of driving 🙂 Enjoy your weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais April 30, 2023 / 8:34 PM

      Terri, I just checked your post and it is definitely loaded with wonderment. 3400 miles of drive is certainly big, which is something I could pull off in a year may be.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Terri Webster Schrandt April 30, 2023 / 8:43 PM

      Thank you, Hammad! I’ve gotten used to driving over the years–my parents taught me well with our annual 1000-mile round – trips camping trips in California 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais May 4, 2023 / 6:58 PM

      I’m expecting to see more of these this monsoon season 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais May 4, 2023 / 6:58 PM

      Thank you so much for joining in 🙂

      Like

    • Hammad Rais May 5, 2023 / 11:55 PM

      The weather turned out great. From Tuesday onwards, temperature has raised a little but it is bearable. Thank you for liking this, Jez 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. photobyjohnbo April 29, 2023 / 4:49 PM

    I love your description of the clouds, Hammad! I consider myself fortunate in that as a pilot, I have in a sense, played in the giant’s backyard flying in, around, and through those wonderful, white columns.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais May 5, 2023 / 11:53 PM

      Wow!
      Playing in the backyard of clouds is truly amazing, John. I didn’t knew that you are a pilot.

      Liked by 1 person

    • photobyjohnbo May 6, 2023 / 11:55 PM

      It is an amazing feeling to be legally close to clouds. There are limitations depending upon the class of license ratings. I have the instrument rating that is required to enter clouds, though I haven’t used that privilege in several years.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ghostmmnc April 29, 2023 / 3:46 PM

    Big fluffy clouds are always nice to see. It would be fun to catch a ride on a cloud, wouldn’t it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais May 5, 2023 / 11:56 PM

      Very much indeed!
      A ride among these giants would be so amazingly wonderful 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment