B&W Photo Challenge – Wheeled Isolation

A different take this is!

While crossing a pedestrian bridge over a busy road intersection in Karachi one night, I looked down below to my left and noticed a strange moment.

IMG_20171115_185651854_B&W

Right next to the jammed up traffic lane, a lone car was about to cross an empty bridged lane.

While capturing this snap, I was focusing towards the blackness of that bridged lane against the flooded headlights of that jammed lane. That lone car didn’t grabbed my attention until I transferred that snap on my laptop and gave it a good long look.

Some utilize the very isolation they find themselves in for their own benefit while many may cry about being left alone.

Which group do you belong to?

 

For Cee Neuner’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Isolated Objects

 

 

CB&W

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “B&W Photo Challenge – Wheeled Isolation

  1. Gavin (Firehorse) February 27, 2019 / 6:57 PM

    I think this is an excellent photo. I think I am the guy on the road alone, only surrounded by the chaos of the busy road!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anita February 26, 2019 / 4:27 PM

    Interesting how we find things at second glance that we’d missed the first time!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais February 26, 2019 / 4:54 PM

      Exactly and I think this probably happens because of moment’s excitement we find ourselves in.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais February 26, 2019 / 1:18 PM

      Such jams are very common in my city and clever drivers do take necessary steps to avoid them. Thank you for liking my post 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa Bradshaw February 26, 2019 / 12:08 AM

    hahaha in a traffic jam like this I would wish to be on that bridge alone.. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hammad Rais February 26, 2019 / 1:18 PM

      Thank you so much, Cee 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment