And This Is #4000

Sort of a milestone I say!

This is post #4000 for my blog.

Yup, I’m my blog is this much old now.

Many of you are way ahead of me, which is good.

I stopped counting the number of posts after 2000 but yesterday, I noticed that I’m 2 posts behind #4000, so I said to myself: Oh wow!

And thank you so very much for sticking with me and my blog. It means a lot for me 🙂

But I don’t have anything special for this special post, except for this morning shade from my home, which I captured in earlier today:

.

While looking at the number 4000, I started to wonder what happened 4000 years ago.

Here’s what I found out:

4000 BC: Civilizations develop in the Mesopotamia/Fertile Crescent region (around the location of modern-day Iraq). 4000 BC: Earliest supposed dates for the domestication of the horse, the domestication of the chicken, and the invention of the potter’s wheel.

from Wikipedia

Some more:

What were humans doing 4,000 years ago? Admiring the first pyramids in Egypt; admiring the Stonehenge monument is southern ‘England’ as it was to become. But most of us would have been farming, making clothes, chipping flints into tools and some smelting copper and tin to make bronze – that sort of stuff.

from Quora

And now, I’m wondering what humans from that time period would think of the world we live in today.

They would go bonkers in no time for sure!

Happy Leap Day! 🙂


27 thoughts on “And This Is #4000

  1. Carol anne March 5, 2024 / 9:25 PM

    Wow Hammad, well done on 4000 posts! That is a remarkable achievement!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais March 6, 2024 / 7:24 AM

      Thank you so much for all the love and support, Carol ♥️🌹🙂

      Like

  2. Erika March 1, 2024 / 12:17 AM

    Congrats to your 4000st post, Hammad! What an interesting thing to look back 4000 years… cool idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais February 29, 2024 / 11:54 PM

      It’s been an amazing ride. Thank you for being around 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ghostmmnc February 29, 2024 / 8:02 PM

    Very cool on the 4,000! And it was interesting to find out what was going on 4,000 years ago. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hammad Rais February 29, 2024 / 11:57 PM

      Thank you so much, Barbara. I don’t why but I like to wonder about the world before me.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Tranature - quiet moments in nature February 29, 2024 / 8:00 PM

    Congratulations Hammad and happy Leap Day to you too! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment